LA Map

UPDATE: Louisiana SB 357

LA MapHerp Alliance has opened a dialogue with Chairman Long’s office regarding Louisiana Senate Bill 357.  We have confirmed that SB 357 will not be called for hearing before the Senate Natural Resources Committee next week.  We will update the Reptile Nation with developments.

In the meantime, please review our Herp Alliance SB 357 Talking Points and if you are a Louisiana resident, please write, email or fax your Louisiana State Senator and members of the Senate Natural Resources Committee (below).

Committee Members

Senator Gerald Long (Chairman)
P.O. Box 151
Winnfield, LA 71483
(318) 628-5799
longg@legis.la.gov
Senator Rick Ward, III (Vice-Chairman)
3741 Highway 1
Port Allen, LA 70767
(225) 246-8838
wardr@legis.la.gov
Senator R.L. “Bret” Allain, II
600 Main Street
Suite 1
Franklin, LA 70538
(337) 828-9107
allainb@legis.la.gov
Senator “Jody” Amedee
2109 S. Burnside Ave.
Suite A
Gonzales, LA 70737
(225) 644-1526
amedeej@legis.la.gov
Senator Norbèrt N. “Norby” Chabert
P.O. Box 2417
Houma, LA 70361
(985) 858-2927
chabertn@legis.la.gov
Senator Jean-Paul J. Morrell
6305 Elysian Fields Ave.
Suite 404
New Orleans, LA 70122
(504) 284-4794
morrelljp@legis.la.gov
Senator Dan “Blade” Morrish
119 W. Nezpique Street
Jennings, LA 70546
(337) 824-3979
morrishd@legis.la.gov
Senator Page Cortez (Interim Member)
101 W. Farrell Road
Bldg. 5, Suite 100
Lafayette, LA 70508
(337) 993-7430
cortezp@legis.la.gov

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *